
Custer County Verified Instructor Application /
Renewal Form

Email form and attachments to chp@custersheriff.com or Mail to: PO Box 1489, Westcliffe CO 81252

Are you currently a verified instructor with Custer County?

 ☐  No       ☐  Yes        Expiration date: 

Type of verification requested, and associated fee:    
☐ New = $100.00 ☐ Renewal = $50.00

Address of the principal place where you conduct firearms training (Location must be 
in Custer County):

Application fee must be paid BEFORE this form can 
be submitted. www.allpaid.com or in person

Applicant’s Name (Last, First, and Middle): Email: 

Current Home Address: City / State / Zip: Personal Phone Number: 

Mailing Address (if Different from Above): City / State / Zip: 

Business Name for Firearms Training: Business Email (if different from above): 

Business Website (if any): 

Business Address of Firearms Training: City / State / Zip: Business Phone Number: 

Type of classes you offer (check all that apply): 
☐ Concealed Handgun Training Class (Initial or first-time) ☐ Refresher class     ☐  BOTH

Name and Address of Organization Certifying 
You as a Firearm Instructor: 

Type of Organization Certifying You as Instructor: 
☐ Federal, State, County, or Municipal Law Enforcement Agency
☐ College or university
☐ Nationally recognized organization that offers firearms training
☐ Firearms Training School

Certification Number: 

Certificate Expiration Date: 

Colorado CHP Permit No.: Colorado CHP Permit Expiration: Colorado CHP County of Issue: 

Attach a copy of all documents listed below (Documents of poor quality may be rejected): 
☐ Concealed Handgun Permit
☐ Driver’s License
☐ Instructor Certification of Compliance with

☐ Receipt for Payment of Application Fee
☐ Copy of your Firearms Instructor Training Certificate(s)
☐ Copy of Course Curriculum

Statutory Instruction Requirements
ACKNOWLEDGMENT AND RELEASE OF INFORMATION 
• I acknowledge that I have read, understand, and am abiding by all requirements of HB24-1174.
• I understand that C.R.S. § 18-12-202.7(3)(c) requires the Sheriff to maintain a record of my name as a verified instructor and to post my name and
the expiration of my instructor’s verification on the Sheriff’s website. I consent to this information being released to the public and posted on the
Custer County Sheriff's Office website.

• I affirm that the information on this Application is true, correct, and complete, and I acknowledge and understand that the information I have

provided on this Application will be verified by the Sheriff’s Office.

Signature:   _____________________________________                      Date: ________________________________
Below section for CHP staff only – DO NOT WRITE BELOW THIS LINE 

Initials: Date: Notes: 

All documents received 
Information Verified 

STATUS *If not approved, the sheriff’s 
office shall notify the person in writing. Circle one:   Approved  Denied  Revoked  Suspended 

Updated LOG 
Updated on website 

Revised 7/02/2024 

ID Issued Exp Date: 




